This is really the best blog ever.

Fighting Depression #23 – Tackling things one by one | April 21, 2017

I get overwhelmed so easily.  And once I do, there’s really not much chance of me being useful until I ‘calm down’, for lack of a better term.

Tackling issues, one at a time, is the best way to avoid (and possibly get through) that.  I need to keep things simple.  Stop stressing over unemployment (there’s a couple ‘issues’ according to the system, but I’m supposed to follow procedure in the meantime.  I just DO NOT deal with uncertainties like that well.  At all.  Never have.)

So, I’m going back to making a list.  Every day, I’m going to make a list.  Put stuff to do THAT DAY on it.  Allow myself to not get them all done, but to have a list and to use that to: a) help me remember what it is I need to get done.  I am still VERY much having memory issues.  (Been happening for years, gotten worse over the past couple years.  I’m of the opinion it’s stress/depression related.), and b) to be able to look back and see what I’ve done, so if I’m beating myself up (I know, that NEVER happens…. o.0)  I can look at the list and say, “Dummy,” and yes, read that in Eli Drake’s voice, “you’ve gotten stuff done today, see?”

(If you’re wondering who Eli Drake is and why I chose him, check out this short video.)


 

So, a couple days ago, I posted a list of DVDs and Blu Rays for sale, hoping to generate some cash to help pay bills, help with groceries.

In the past three days, I’ve made (including $91 which is pending via a check-through-Paypal) approximately $200.  The first $100ish went to groceries and a utility bill.  The $91 (which should clear early/mid next week) will pay my power bill for the month, so, yay!  Many thanks to Monica, Susan, Bryan and Andrew for buying stuff, and many thanks to everyone who’s help spread the word.

I’ll be posting a 2nd “Online Yard Sale” post either tomorrow or (most likely) Sunday, with some gaming related items – board games, role-playing games, maybe even video game stuff.  Stay tuned.

As always, I thank you for reading along.  If you’re inclined to share my Online Yard Sale posts, that’d be super-grand.

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    The Story So Far

    By Category

