This is really the best blog ever.

Fighting Depression #21 – A week gone by… | April 15, 2017

…and I feel like I don’t have much to show for it.  But, really, I’ve gotten a few things done.

  • I (finally, yes) applied for “ReEmployment Assistance” (Unemployment).  It was a VERY stressful experience, but I got it done.  Pretty much waiting now, but I have to start with the applying to five places a week and logging that process in the meanwhile.
  • Worked on my resume (still need to tweak it and reduce it for a one to turn in to places in person for when I apply.)
  • Went to the gym for the first time in a couple weeks on Thursday, so I’m feeling it today.
  • Did some yardwork – mowed the front lawn, cut down some branches/small trees and put them out for yard trash pick up.  That’s always a good feeling of accomplishment to see a big pile of debris set out for pick up, knowing that I did that.
  • Been going through my games, DVD/Blu Rays, books to find stuff to list on eBay/Amazon and otherwise sell to generate cash to pay some bills as I’m falling VERY behind on things/will need money to supplement the RA funds until I get a job.  I’m really stressed about this, but will be posting listings this weekend.  (There will be an upcoming post linking to them when they’re live.)
  • Also been working on a post about my firing.  I know several people have voiced curiosity about why I got fired.  The short answer is that I don’t know.  I’ll probably post it late this weekend or early in the week.

Also, this happened yesterday:

041417 no more mohawk

What’s that?  Why, it’s the hair from my back, of course.

No, just kidding.  It was my mohawk.  The ‘hawk is gone.  Not exactly the most conducive hairstyle when looking for a job.  I’m not especially upset over it, as I was most likely going to shave it off in early Summer before I got nasty hot this year.  I’d been rocking the ‘hawk since April 2013 (with a period from Nov ’14-Spring ’15 without), so I was getting ready for a change.  Think I’ll keep it shaved for the Summer, at the least.

That’s it for now; I’ve got things I need to get done today (take Smiley for a walk, breakfast, apply for jobs online, more work on listing stuff to sell, housework.)

As always, thanks for reading.

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    The Story So Far

    By Category

