This is really the best blog ever.

Fighting Depression #18 – Fighting, fighting. | March 30, 2017

The past several days have been busy.  Mentally busy, trying to juggle money and make ends meet.  Mentally busy, struggling with stress/anxiety over money and the week (well, five days) of wrestling craziness that started last night.  (Yes, wrestling is one of my biggest joys and seeing TWELVE live shows in a five day period is a BIG DEAL and important and something to be glad for, but it’s also a little nerve-wracking.)

I keep revisiting my budget notes.  I have money to pay bills.  I’m ok.  But I keep stressing over it.  So I have to keep reminding myself that I AM OKAY.

Next week, I’m (finally, yes) filing for unemployment.  Next week, I start looking for a job.  I’ve had almost 3 months to myself, to feel sorry for myself, to rage against the universe for how I was unfairly deprived of a job I loved (well, I loved working with the animals and helping find good homes for them, but there were also things about it I wasn’t crazy about; in retrospect, all things considered, it was a good job.  I mean, I was there for the best part of twelve years.)

But, for the rest of the week, it’s going to be fun.  Last night was the inaugural Punk Pro Wrestling (here’s their twitter) show, which I really enjoyed.  Lots of indie guys that I’d never seen before (more than a couple that I’d never even heard of before), and a bunch that I knew well/seen in person before, too.

(Yesterday afternoon, I was pretty much battling depression, had to actually argue with myself to go ahead and go.  And, totally glad that I did.)

The crowd was fun, met up with one of my fellow wrestling enthusiasts from Twitter and his entourage.  Good times.  Tonight, more good times.

I’ll be posting some wrestling-specific posts, probably next week, covering the events in more detail.  Also, will be working on a couple less detailed posts for another site.

Again, thank you for reading, whomever you are.

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    The Story So Far

    By Category

