This is really the best blog ever.

Fighting Depression #10 – More peaks and valleys. Mostly valleys? | February 22, 2017

So, it’s been three days since my last post.  Almost four, if you consider that I posted Sunday morning and it is now Wednesday evening.

Sunday was a lazy/recup day.  Ran out to meet D (who had my backpack/cooler that I’d left in her truck on Saturday) at Publix and do some grocery shopping, then came home.  Did some minor housework, but mostly took it easy, played video games and watched telly/movies.

Monday, I ran out briefly, dropped some movies off at the library, picked up a couple things at the store.  More video games, telly.  Though I’m not entirely sure I could tell you what I watched.  Monday was the beginning of a funk.

Tuesday, the funk continued.  I didn’t do anything, really.  Video games, telly, ate, read books/comics… basic housework.  Looking back, it’s just a blur.  Oh, I watched THE BIRDS for the first time in a good twenty years.  I have a love/hate relationship with Hitchcock movies, this is one I love more than I hate.  (Not that I love it, but it was pretty good.)

Today was better.  I showered for the first time since Sunday.  (Yeah, I know, that’s not good.  Not that I got filthy or anything, but still…)  Today was a rain event, so I stayed home.  Took Smiley out in the rain a couple times (she really dislikes the rain, so you know she HAD to go), did laundry, worked on some signs for the parking/fundraiser (more on that later), watched a few episodes of season 6 of THE WALKING DEAD on Netflix.

Here’s a screen grab from the local weather radar from earlier today.  You can see why going out wasn’t actually that enticing of an idea:

022217-weather

So, tomorrow, I’m going to be helping D with the fundraiser/parking for the races again, like I did on Saturday.  I printed up some signs, showcasing the charities we’re supporting through it.  Couple signs with pictures of animals who’ve been adopted from the shelter, and then a sign with the logos from the other organisations.

I’ve mixed feelings about tomorrow; I’m looking forward to it, but stupid depression (or perhaps anxiety, or whatever) has me not looking forward to it at the same time.  But, I’m going.  I already spoke to D this morning, to confirm the timing for meeting her tomorrow.  I’m committed to several days, and I know this is good for me, to get out and do stuff.

As always, thank you for reading along.

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    The Story So Far

    By Category

