This is really the best blog ever.

Fighting Depression #6 – Not a whole lot to talk about | February 13, 2017

Two days gone by; yesterday (Sat, Feb 12th) I didn’t do a whole lot, was still dealing with a lot of back pain, so kinda took it easy.

Accomplished two things, mildly of note: went grocery shopping and did laundry.

Other than that… I managed to shower, watch some tv and wrestling… and ate meals.  (I’m not one of those people who has to worry about not eating at all.  Sometimes I get too busy and forget a meal… VERY occasionally, I forget to eat b/c of depression, but that’s rare… and then I always make up for it.)  Oh, and I changed the sheets on my bed.

I do forget to shower sometimes, so I’m trying to make a point about not doing so.

Today (well, technically yesterday as I write this, as we just passed midnight), I stayed home, did some more laundry, including washing the sheets from yesterday.  Ate some good food (dinner was really awesome, in fact I’ll show you.)

img_-drpwivThat’s some beautiful food there – steak (marinated overnight in Sweet Baby Ray’s Honey Chipotle BBQ), grilled on my George Foreman, topped with onions and mushrooms (see below.)

Baked potato, rolled in extra virgin olive oil and sea salt, then baked in oven.  Topped with sour cream and mushrooms and onions (see below.)

Salad (mixed green leafy, tomato, red onion, white mushrooms) topped with Ken’s Lite Apple Cider Vinaigrette (that stuff is SO good.)

Dark ‘n Stormy, made with The Kraken Rum (2 shots) and Reed’s Extra Ginger Brew (12 oz.) in a frosted mug.  (And, yes, I’m aware that alcohol and depression aren’t the best combination, but I don’t drink to excess hardly ever, and am budgeting my drinks b/c of both depression and monetary budgeting.)

This boy can cook, y’all… but occasionally I impress myself, and this was one such occasion.

(Mushrooms and onions sitting in Worcestershire sauce, brought to a boil, then reduce heat to minimum to simmer while grilling steak.)

Watched some ‘rassling, including a very good WWE Elimination Chamber.  Think I’ll post a weekly short-review of each event I watch for those who love the graps.

So, a decent two days, not terribly productive, but staying mostly okay in my head.

1 Comment »

  1. Supplements help with depression. i recommend a lot on my blog.. may help? Depression is hell to live with, and anything helps! thtbeast.com

    Comment by Ectoplasm — February 14, 2017 @ 3:49 am


Leave a Reply

    The Story So Far

    By Category

