This is really the best blog ever.

Fighting Depression #3 – Not quite the good fight | February 8, 2017

Accounting for yesterday, Feb 7th:

Really didn’t do so well yesterday.  Got out of the house, briefly (and by “out of the house”, I mean, left the property in my car.  Every day, I leave the house, I even leave my property multiple times to take Smiley for a walk – she’s an old girl and doesn’t go far, but we go around the corner, down a block, and back, most times, so she can sniff some smells, do her business, roll in the grass, stuff like that.) to return the Redbox movie and swing by the library to drop off a book and two movies and pick up two more movies.

Quick movie reviews:

Edge of Winter was good, but as I believe I said previously, the preview that I’d seen really gave away too much, so watching the movie, I’d already known all the big plot points and the rest wasn’t hard to suss out.

Barbershop: The Next Cut.  I couldn’t stick this one out.  I really enjoyed the previous Barbershop movies, but this one… I appreciated the story behind it, the acting was fine, the characters were decent – I think it was more I wasn’t in the right frame of mind for it.

Wow, I can’t even remember the other movie.  That’s my depression kicking in, fucking with my memory. FUCK.

Anyhow… um, so yeah, I did get out.

I didn’t do any real housework, other than staying on top of my dishes for the day.

Food wise… breakfast was fried egg/cheese/bacon sammiches; finished off the last slice of pizza from Monster Pizza for lunch; dinner was a chicken patty and cheese on toasted onion bun… and then later I got hungry again, so had a hard boiled egg and cheese sammich.

Played ABZU and completed it.  Very fun game, very beautiful game, but awfully short.

Today, Wednesday, I have a couple shipments arriving.  Most excitably, my tickets for the WWN LIVE “More Than Mania” shows for Wrestlemania weekend.  I bought these last year (August, I think) as a birthday present to myself (cuz I didn’t get any from anyone else, how sad is that…)  9 shows in three days.  I need to come up with some extra spending cash before then, so I can hopefully buy at least a couple shirts each day… but I’m really excited about the shows, and think I’ll make an event-specific post talking about them and that soon.

The other item that’s being delivered, and less “exciting”, but I’m also psyched for, is a portable clothes washer.  This way, I can do my laundry at home and not have to go to the laundromat.  Once that gets here, I’ll be using that for the rest of the day.  (The dryer came on Sunday, so I hand-washed a load of essentials, to get me through today, and used it to dry them.  It’s silly how exciting this is to me.)

Enough rambling for now.  Thanks for reading along.  Please feel free to comment.

(This is post three of the Fighting Depression series.)

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    The Story So Far

    By Category

