This is really the best blog ever.

Fighting Depression #1 | February 5, 2017

2 years, 3 months, 17 days since my last post on this blog.  Yeah, I’m cool like that.

So… if you remotely pay attention to me on social media and the like, you probably have little to no idea that I fight depression.  I battle it.  I struggle with it.

Now, I’m self-diagnosed, so maybe it’s something slightly different, but pretty sure it’s depression.  That’s neither here nor there.

Also, I got fired from my job, for no reason (at least none that they’ve bothered to tell me… and I haven’t brought myself to write a letter to the board of directors, because I doubt they’d even respond.)  So… yeah, past few weeks, depression has been real ugly.

I’m going to start posting… daily?  Every couple days?  I dunno, something like that, about my depression.  Mainly, what I’m doing to fight it.  I’m going to do this, to put it out there, to hold myself accountable… and to have a record, where I can look and see for myself.

Y’all are welcome to come along for the ride.

So, with that in mind, today, Sunday the 5th of February, I did the following:

I set up the clothes dryer that got delivered.

I went to the library and checked out three movies and two books.

Took Smiley (my pit bull) for several walks throughout the day.

I washed my car, for the first time in… I’m not even sure.  More than a year, I’m thinking.  Certainly AT LEAST a good 9-10 months.  I’m thinking closer to 18 months?  I honestly have no idea.

And I posted to my blog for the first time in 840 days.

All in all, not a bad day, right?

 

Posted in Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. […] This post is the 2nd of the FIGHTING DEPRESSION series.  You can find the first one here. […]

    Pingback by Fighting Depression #2 | This is really the best blog ever. — February 7, 2017 @ 1:17 pm


Leave a Reply

    The Story So Far

    By Category

