This is really the best blog ever.

Return To The Gym | August 13, 2013

Approximately twenty months after my last visit to a gym, I joined my friend Kenny as a guest on his account tonight at the Planet Fitness in DeLand, FL.  Kenny’s been looking for someone to help him stay motivated in going to the gym, and I needed to get back in the gym, and I can go for free as his guest, so why not?

Met him today ~5:30pm.  (Saw one of my helpers from the shelter, guy named Sean, there, too, which was kinda cool.)  We did half an hour on the treadmills, then did some machines for a combo arms/shoulder/back workout.  

I’ve got some aches and pains going on, expect more tomorrow.  But, been down this road before, so no big deal.  

Yes, I’m getting proactive about my weight again.  It’s not as bad as early 2011, when I had ballooned up to 252#.  I’m 215#, a gain of approximately twenty-two pounds since the last time I weighed in on FatSecret.com, September of 2011.  So, really, 22# in two years isn’t bad.  (Thank goodness I work a physical job, right?)  

I’ll be moderating my calories again, as that plus working out did the trick two years ago (again, almost 60# lost in six months, I was pretty proud of myself.)  

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    The Story So Far

    By Category

    Twitter!

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

