This is really the best blog ever.

General Life Update – bulletpoint style | July 31, 2012

So, I haven’t been blogging here much at all.  For more life update stuff, it’s best to follow me at my Twitter or my Tumblr.  I will try to post stuff here more often though.

  • I’m scaling back my classic Doctor Who view and blog project – I originally thought it would be best to do it within one year.  It just made sense, 26 seasons, 52 weeks, why not?  I’ve since decided I should have made it a two year project isntead.  Ah, well.  I have scaled it back, where I’ve been doing one season in two weeks, now it will be closer to a month per season.  Without planning it out, I can’t say for sure, but I know expect the project to last through May of 2013.  Which is appropriate, as 2013 is the 50th anniversary of the show.
  • I’ve been reading a bit more lately.  This is one of the reasons I’ve decided to slow down the pace of the Doctor Who project.  Surprisingly, I am currently reading more than one book.  I rarely do this, and when I do, one is always a book of short stories or essays/articles/the like.  I am reading THREE books, two of them are novels, one is a collection of four novellas/long short stories. Usually when this happens, I end up not reading any, but so far it’s working.
  • I actually have two players who are committed to a weekly roleplaying game.  Right now the only issue is we’re awaiting to see if the one player can get a regular day off each week, so we can have a set schedule.
  • I’m becoming more and more… well, let’s rephrase it.  I’m becoming less and less patient with internet drama.  I’m too old for this nonsense.  I may be scaling WAY back on my time invested in social networking in the near future if things continue this way.  I’m already going through my follow lists and cutting people out.
  • Been busting my ass at work, even to the point of injuring myself.  This is getting old.

 

 

Posted in Life In General

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    The Story So Far

    By Category

    Twitter!

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

