This is really the best blog ever.

Random 50 Q meme | October 16, 2011

Yes, these are silly, but I’m kinda bored, so deal with it. (Stolen from Next Man Standing)

1. What time did you get up this morning?
Between 8 and 8:30am

2. How do you like your steak?
Medium rare to medium well, generally medium rare or medium. I go through phases, it seems. For the longest time, growing up, I was a medium-rare guy (like my Mom. My father and brother were med-well guys.) Then, about 10ish years ago, I got to where med rare wouldn’t taste right, make me a bit nauseous, so I went med well instead. I’ve now gotten to where I can do it any of the three.

3. What was the last film you saw at the cinema?
Apollo 18, by myself, on my birthday – Sep 17.

4. What is your favourite TV show?
Of all time, my fave show has been Doctor Who for the past… 30+ years. Still is. Current top fave shows include The Walking Dead, Being Human (the UK version), Sons of Anarchy, Misfits. My newest new fave show is The Fades – super creepy and fun!

5. If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?
City? That’s easy – London, England. It’s the most amazing city. More realistically, though, I have the hope to one day be able to afford to move to the Pacific Northwest area – much more temperate weather. I am so sick of this state and the heat and humidity.

6. What did you have for breakfast?
Oatmeal and coffee.

7. What is your favourite cuisine?
Don’t have just one favourite – I’m a fan of most ethnic cooking, and many styles of cooking.

8. What foods do you dislike?
Not too big on some veggies – notably asparagus, peas, green beans, some varieties of squash. Not fond of cherries.

9. Favourite Place to Eat?
Bellini’s Delicatessen in DeLand, FL is my local fave. I don’t think I’ve ever eaten at a place that was so amazing that after one occasion it stands out, so I don’t know that I have a non-local one.

10. Favourite dressing?
If I had to pick one, Kraft Light Three Cheese Ranch is pretty awesome. Also big on Ken’s Lite Honey Mustard and Kraft Light Catalina. There are others I appreciate as well.

11.What kind of vehicle do you drive?
A grey 2002 Mercury Grand Marquis – was my mom’s car until she passed away.

12. What are your favorite clothes?
I’m a casual look guy. my fave shirts are from Woot, TeeFury and RIPT.

13. Where would you visit if you had the chance?
Most of the United Kingdom, the rest of the United States, Italy, Great Wall of China, The Great Pyramids, Antarctica, the North Pole, Macchu Picchu, Moscow, so many more.

14. Cup 1/2 empty or 1/2 full?
Both.

15. Where would you want to retire?
A dream I came up with once was to retire to Ireland, open a little restaurant/pub on a well-traveled road in the country. Outside of that, London, England or Pacific Northwest sounds good.

16. Favorite time of day?
Not a fan of days, prefer nights.

17. Where were you born?
Jacksonville, FL

18. What is your favorite sport to watch?
Not big on watching sports on tv – in person, I’ve enjoyed NFL, hockey, college basketball, kickboxing.

19. Who do you think will not tag you back?
No one will tag me back because I don’t plan on tagging anyone.

20. Person you expect to tag you back first?
See #19

21. Who are you most curious about their responses to this?
Unlikely anyone will fill this out based on my having done so.

22. Bird watcher?
Not as a hobbyist – like watching the birds fly.

23. Are you a morning person or a night person?
I’m a Night Person living the life of a Morning Person.

24. Do you have any pets?
2 cats and 3 ferrets.

25. Any new and exciting news you’d like to share?
Exciting? not in my life.

26. What did you want to be when you were little?
A superhero, an astronaut, and a vet.

27. What is your best childhood memory?
Can’t say I have any.

28. Are you a cat or dog person?
Both.

29. Are you married?
Nope, divorced. Might try it again, if the right person comes along.

30. Always wear your seat belt?
Absolutely.

31. Been in a car accident?
Only minor fender-benders, never my fault.

32. Any pet peeves?
Willful stupidity, asking for my input/opinion and then dismissing it/arguing it.

33. Favorite Pizza Toppings?
Depends on my mood.

34. Favorite Flower?
Roses, I guess.

35. Favorite ice cream?
Dulce de Leche

36. Favorite fast food restaurant?
Chick-Fil-A or Five Guys, though Checkers is up there, too.

37. How many times did you fail your driver’s test?
Not once.

38. From whom did you get your last email?
From a potential buyer of comic books.

39. Which store would you choose to max out your credit card?
Office supply stores, bookstores, tech stores are all dangerous for me to be in when I have money burning a hole in my pocket.

40. Do anything spontaneous lately?
Not really.

41. Like your job?
I like the work, not to keen on the job.

42. Broccoli?
Yum!

43. What was your favorite vacation?
Honeymoon to London, August 1994

44. Last person you went out to dinner with?
Probably my friend David, a couple months ago.

45. What are you listening to right now?
Nothing, movie ended, haven’t started anything new yet, trying to finish this post.

46. What is your favorite color?
Purple, dark green, black.

47. How many tattoos do you have?
One. A spiral tribal symbol on my left shoulder. Got it to symbolise starting over in life, back in 2000.

48. How many are you tagging for this quiz?
It’s on a blog, not facebook etc so can’t tag people.

49. What time did you finish this quiz?
2:59 pm

50. Coffee Drinker?
Every day.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    The Story So Far

    By Category

    Twitter!

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

