This is really the best blog ever.

Still in need of help. | October 13, 2011

Friends, acquaintances and strangers – you may know my story already, so I’ll keep it brief. Last year, I became unemployed for a period of 13 months (though, I did try self-employment/freelancing for 4 of those months, with temporary success.) As of June of this year, I’ve been employed part time, and still struggling to catch up from falling behind on my mortgage and most of my utilities.

I’ve been trying to sell comics and books, through eBay and Amazon and direct sales… and currently have 148 auctions on eBay (you can see them here – I have a custom short URL of http://bit.ly/terrysebay – they’re scheduled to end early Tuesday.) If you see anything you like, please bid. Even if you don’t, if you know anyone who might be interested, please share the custom URL.

I have MANY more comics in boxes that I’m gradually sorting through, so even if you don’t see anything you’re interested in, please contact me (@cr8dv8 on twitter or email – terryfl [at] gmail) with a wish list – most of what I have is DC, Marvel and indy (Image, Comico, First, Dark Horse and more), primarily from the 80s and 90s.

Once again, I’m swallowing my pride and asking for monetary assistance. My birthday was last month and I will happily take cash as a belated present to pay bills – you can send it via Paypal using the email address I have above. If you know of a service I can provide to you, I would happily do my best to earn what I can instead of accepting gifts.

If you have a larger social network than I do (most of you do), especially if there are any comic book geeks, roleplaying geeks, or other geeks in general, please direct them to this post and/or my eBay short link.

I’m just trying to make things on my own – help a brother help himself.

Posted in Life In General

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    The Story So Far

    By Category

    Twitter!

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

