This is really the best blog ever.

National Coming Out Day | October 11, 2011

So today is National Coming Out Day – an annually observed day set up as a day to promote support, tolerance and acceptance of people who are not “straight”.

I wasn’t going to say anything, but then I thought it would be a way to show my support for those coming out today – this isn’t exactly a secret, but there are many out there who haven’t known me long enough or close enough, especially online, to know that I am bisexual.

So I’m throwing it out there – I’m bisexual, and I should hope that doesn’t make a difference in how anyone treats me or think of me. Neither should you treat anyone who is coming out as a gay male, a lesbian, transgender, pansexual, asexual, or not coming out, or a heterosexual – sexuality should not matter, unless you’re engaged in a romantic or sexual relationship with said person.

Posted in Special Days

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    The Story So Far

    By Category

