This is really the best blog ever.

I need your help | July 12, 2011

(Wow, those are some of the hardest words to put out there.)

Okay, as those who follow me on social media know, I’ve been unemployed for 13 months, and for the past month-plus, started working part time. I’ve been trying to find ways to make money to pay the bills – selling comics and stuff, and I still need to.

I’m a proud person – I don’t like turning to others for help, which is why I’ve already sold the majority of my roleplaying collection, and have sold some VERY IMPORTANT comic books I’ve had for 20, 30 years. Ones that weren’t necessarily worth a whole lot, but meant a lot to me – and also a few series of books, including my MOST FAVOURITE SERIES OF BOOKS OF ALL TIME. All because I didn’t want to ask for a handout.

Well, I still don’t want to… but I’m swallowing my pride. (And don’t worry, this post isn’t just me asking for a handout, read on, but let’s get the hard part out of the way.)

My birthday is in a little over two months. If you have $5, $10, $20, whatever, that you’d like to give me as a birthday present, you can send to to me via this Paypal link, I am down for that. (Even though it’s birthday money, I will be using it to catch up on bills.)

Okay, now… comics. I have a shit-ton of DC, Marvel and Indy comics from the 80s and 90s. I’ve been selling many on eBay, but it’s very hit or miss. I get 50 listings a month, free to list, only pay a fee if it sells, as I can’t afford to just list whatever I want – trying to make money here, not lose/break even. Most of the listings on eBay are bigger lots, rather than smaller, and I think if people could/would contact me directly to let me know what they’re looking for, it’d work better, I’d make more sales?

I’m willing to let the comics go for 35-40% of the price guide value (and the price guide I use is a couple years old – in most cases, values have gone up) plus shipping and a buck or so for handling (I pack REALLY, REALLY well. Here’s a page I set up to show my packing process.) So, if you have a wish list, or you know people who have some money and like to buy comics, please contact me at TERRYFL (at) GMAIL (dot com).

Also, you can share and check my eBay listings, I have a custom URL for it – http://bit.ly/terrysebay for that. I also have a few listings on Amazon

And, if I can get a little cash in, then I can free up the time to start making long lists of individual comics I have, but I still think it’s easiest/best for people to contact me with what they want. (Am I wrong?)

What can I do for you to earn some cash? Do you know that I possess something you want? Is there a service I can provide for you? Contact me and let me know, if I feel it’s doable, I’ll do it. I’m behind on bills, I need money, I’m willing to at least consider anything (let’s keep it legal, though.)

Posted in Books, Comic Books

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    The Story So Far

    By Category

