This is really the best blog ever.

Weigh in at Publix | June 22, 2011

So, today, on the way home from work (yes, I’m working PT at the shelter) I stopped at Publix to get some popsicles (on sale, buy one get one free, and the promotion ends today) and jumped on the scale. Now, I’m wearing work boots (3.5 pounds), clothes and have my cell phone, wallet, keys in my pockets (so another 2.5 pounds for all of that, maybe even a little more). So, while the number show is pretty damn awesome, it’s even better when you subtract another six pounds!

(And, yes, I know, you’re not supposed to weigh yourself during the day, blah blah blah. I tend to stick to weighing myself first thing in the morning, but so what.)

Posted in Weight Loss

2 Comments »

  1. Nicely done!

    Comment by givethemsmiles — June 22, 2011 @ 8:07 pm


Leave a Reply

    The Story So Far

    By Category

